Dr. Abdul Hafeez Shaikh, Pakistan’s Minister For Finance, Revenue, Economic Affairs & Statistics at Harvard Kenedy School

Posted: April 12, 2011 in News and Views

Dr. Abdul Hafeez Shaikh, Pakistan’s Minister for Finance, Revenue, Economic Affairs & Statistics on Challenges 

Mr. Hafeez Shaikh- Finance Minister, Pakistan

in Implementing Sustainable Development Policy in Pakistan at Thursday April 14th, 2011 6:00pm  NYE AB, 5th Floor, Taubman Building, Harvard Kennedy School Moderated by Professor Adil Najam
 Director of the Frederick S. Pardee Center for the Study of the Longer-Range Future at Boston University, and
Professor Asim Khwaja Professor of Public Policy at Harvard Kennedy School
 
Pakistan challenges are often viewed to be security related; however, quite critical to country’s stability and development are the financial and economic challenges that it faces. Dr Hafeez Shaikh is engaged with the all aspects of Pakistan’s economic management, from allocation of donor flows, fiscal and macroeconomic policy as well as initiating the much needed reforms of the state sector. What is Dr Hafeez Shaikh’s analysis of Pakistan’s financial and economic challenges and what is his vision for a sustainable development policy? 
 
The event will be an Address by the Dr Hafeez Shaikh, followed by an opportunity to engage with the Pakistani community in a discussion led by Professor Professor Adil Najam and Professor Asim Khwaja.
  
Sponsors:

The Center for International Development, The South Asia Initiative, Organization of Pakistani Entrepreneurs of North America, Pakistani Association of Greater Boston, HKS Pakistan Caucus and Harvard Pakistan Student Group

Comments
  1. idrismufti says:

    Pl arrange to remove anomaly from new pay scales announced during 2011-2012 budget speech as promised by the government during issuing new scales memorandum. I was drawing Rs. 11760/- as basic pay in scale no. 14 on 30.06.2011 & was fixed at Rs. 18980/- on 01.07.2011 while another employee in scale no. 11 was earning Rs. 11540/-as basic pay on 30.06.2011 & he was fixed at RS. 19020/- i. e he was given Rs, 40/- more than mine basic pay & I suffered financial loss due to anomaly. All heads of official departments may be advised to see such anomaly cases and one more step may be given to employees. There are many other cases of such type. It is the only one example that has been brought to your notice. I hope that early arrangements may be made to remove such anomaly case and I personally may also be informed about progress in such cases. Thanking u in advance.

  2. nazar hussain says:

    WHO IS HELP ME WITHOUT ANY GREEDINESS ??WELL IN TIME TO SAVE THE LIFE OF MY MOTHER AND WIFE??? HAVE ANY ONE KIND IN THE WORD??

    Attn : Please forwarded this email to respected concerned , i am really needy and please help me, thanks.
    TREATED AS MOST URGENT

    To The Respected, honorable
    Dr.Abdul Hafeez Shaikh
    Pakistan’s Minister For Finance

    Sir,

    Subject: Humbly Request for Financial Help on Extreme
    Compassionate Grounds, Urgently Please

    With due respect, I beg to submit that I am really a poor man, belongs to Azad Kashmir Pakistan and face highly problems. I m submitting my special request for financial help on compassionate grounds due to following reasons please:-

    My mother and wife are both suffering some long diseases. Three major operations of kidney of my mother have already been operated due to stones. Now again about 7-8 stones find recently reports by Medical authority CMH Rawalpindi (Medical Test Reports attached). One left kidney is damage now and doesn’t working. She is still under treatment and need a replacement of left kidney.

    My wife is also suffering with “DEPRESSION” disease. Beside this she was operated one year ago in the disease as “NARNIA TUMOUR” the same disease is also declared and medical authority recommended for major operation. (Photocopies of short medical reports are also attached for ready reference please). She is still under treatment and need a heavy cost for their regular treatment. Moreover, I am really related with a poor family, I was already treatment to my family the cost of 10, 80,000. I have no other resource. I am also still face many debit about 500000.

    Keeping in view of the above, I have gone under heavy debit. My whole family members and also I are much disturbed every time now. I m also deal with great responsibilities. In view of the above circumstance, I m very hopefully writing to Sir for especially financial help on Extreme Compassionate grounds as treatment of My Mother, and wife. So may I need 500000 Lac for solve my great and real problems. If you are helping me sir, you is really give me a new life. My Bank account no and address is as under:-

    Bank account No :-

    “Nazar Hussain PLS Account No :-
    17266-3 United Bank Ltd Kamal Abad Branch Kalma Choke Bakra Mandi Rawalpindi Pakistan ”

    Postal Address :-

    “Nazar Hussain S/O Muhammad Nazir Village Papa Nar Post Office : Trarkhel , Tehsil : Palandri District : Sudhnuti Azad Kashmir

    I must write one thing, LIFE IS FOUND ONLY ONE TIME, NO PEACE FEEL IN PAST, and CAN I HOPE FOR DIFFERENCE IN FUTURE?? I hope sir, you are must help me well in time, thanks. Short photocopies are attached for reference. I shell be very great full for this act of kindness. Best wishes and performed regards.

    Obediently,

    Nazar Hussain
    Rawalpindi Pakistan
    Ph no +9203455475609

  3. gulsher ahmed says:

    sir i am gulsher ahmed from jacobabad sir i am very por man i have not job my qulification is Diploma civil sir plese give me a job thanks

Leave a Reply

